As a Collaborator, when another user invites you to collaborate on an event, you will have limited access to the event. If you are assigned to another role in Fairmarkit, such as Buyer and Admin, you can also be invited to collaborate on an event that you wouldn't normally have access to and your normal permissions won't change on your other events. When you're invited to the event, you can be given either view or edit permissions based on the event owner's selection.
When you will be invited as a Collaborator you will receive the following invitation email, which will allow you to accept the invitation to access the event:
When after you log into your Collaborator account, you will land on the RFQ List with all the requests shared with you. Additionally, you will be able to access RFP List if the RFP functionality is enabled for your user.
Requests with view-only access are marked with the specific label ‘View only’.
For RFQ and Reverse Auction events, the Collaborator can be granted full access and will be able to edit any information.
On RFP events with edit access, a Collaborator will be able to edit the event in accordance with its current status and will view only Header, Appendix documents, and the Supplier list.